What you seem to want is a tropy that does not exist.
The club runs the meetings on the basis of trophies for each cadet class based on the number of entries.
It just so happens that at most meetings the first past the post are comer drivers and therefore at the presentation they can just say winner, 2nd, 3rd and then they award a winner trophy for the highest placed honda and if there are enough entries a second place honda trophy.
So, when you said they gave your 2nd place trophy to the 3rd place driver you are wrong - they awarded the 2nd place comer trophy to the 2nd comer driver to finish and no doubt would have said "in 3rd place overall and 2nd in comer".
The driver who may have missed out is the 2nd place honda driver who finished 5th but may not have got any trophy as there were only 4 hondas in the race and the club awards 1 trophy per 5 entrants in each class.
If you really believe that thr trophies should be presented purely on finishing order (strict libre rather than mixed grids) then you should make that point to the club and return any honda trophies your lad has won on the basis that they are not deserved.
You can not have it both ways and the club can not change their rules meeting by meeting to suit you.
|
|